The White Stripes Are Treating 'De Stijl' to a 20th Anniversary Reissue

The White Stripes Are Treating 'De Stijl' to a 20th Anniversary Reissue
Depending on your age, it might be a little hard to believe that the White Stripes' breakthrough record De Stijl is a whopping two decades old. But it is, and Third Man Records wants you to buy it again via a new, commemorative release.

Jack White's thriving vinyl emporium has announced plans to deliver a special edition of the record as part of its "Vault." The re-release is officially "Vault Package #44."

As one might expect from something with as sturdy a descriptor as a "vault package," the whole thing comes in a hefty, hard-cover case. Inside, there's an archival booklet with previously unseen photos; a white LP and a red LP that includes the original album, as well as previously unreleased recordings and covers; and a DVD that includes two performances from the De Stijl era.

You'll find the full tracklisting for the two LPs below. You also only have until April 30 to sign up for the vault package, which you can do so here

De Stijl 20th Anniversary Reissue:

LP 1:

1. Truth Doesn't Make a Noise
2. A Boy's Best Friend
3. Sister, Do You Know My Name?
4. I'm Bound to Pack It Up
5. Expecting
6. Vanilla Fields
7. Piano Octaves
8. You're Right, I'm Wrong
9. I Just Don't Know What to Do With Myself

LP 2:

1. Let There Be Rock (AC/DC cover)
2. Dog Eat Dog (AC/DC cover)
3. You're Pretty Good Looking (For a Girl)
4. Hello Operator
5. Death Letter
6. Little Bird
7. Lord, Send Me An Angel
8. Dead Leaves and the Dirty Ground
9. Apple Blossom
10. Broken Bricks
11. Cannon
12. Truth Doesn't Make a Noise
13. Jolene
14. I'm Bored
15. Let's Build a Home / Goin' Back to Memphis
16. Suzy Lee
17. After Hours (Velvet Underground cover)