​The Dears' Murray Lightburn Announces 'Hear Me Out' Solo LP, Shares New Single

Stream "Changed My Ways" now
​The Dears' Murray Lightburn Announces 'Hear Me Out' Solo LP, Shares New Single
Murray Lightburn is best known as the frontman for Canadian indie-rock veterans the Dears, but he's taking a little break to release some more solo material. His sophomore effort is titled Hear Me Out, and it's due out February 22 via Dangerbird Records.
He recorded the album with producer Howard Bilerman and worked with musicians like Steve Raegele, Rémi-Jean Leblanc, Jeff Luciana, Catherine McCandless and Ariel Engle.
In a press release, Lightburn explained that the record is about "grown-up stuff," like having a career, a family and a relationship — and the importance of both expressing yourself and listening to others in order to maintain balance.
He's unveiled a new song from the upcoming LP called "Changed My Ways."
"I wanted this song to be gentle and fragile yet strong; a balance that kind of encapsulates the album and its theme," Lightburn said in a statement. "I wanted something that was confident — without being perceived as arrogant. That is really hard to achieve."
Scroll past the full tracklisting, as well as Lightburn's upcoming live shows, and hit play to hear "Changed My Ways." You'll also find the previously shared "Belleville Blues" at the bottom of the page.  

Hear Me Out:

1. Anew
2. Centre Of My Universe
3. To The Top
4. I Give Up
5. Hear Me Out
6. Belleville Blues
7. Changed My Ways
8. Fan Fiction (Ballad Of A Genius)
9. I'm Not Broken
10. When They See Me
Tour dates:
02/23 New York, NY - Rockwood Music Hall
02/28 Toronto, ON - The Burdock
03/01 Montreal, PQ - Bar Le Ritz
03/07 Vancouver, BC - Fox Cabaret
03/08 Los Angeles, CA - Hotel Café
03/12-16 Austin, TX - SXSW Music Conference