Tacocat Return with 'Lost Time,' Share New Track

Tacocat Return with 'Lost Time,' Share New Track
The wave riders in Seattle's Tacocat are back with another collection of surf- and garage-styled songs, which they've called Lost Time. You can catch up with the band when the album is released April 1 through Hardly Art.

A press release for the set, the band's first since 2014's NVM, notes that it's the first to be recorded with producer Erik Blood. The 12 songs weigh in on topics including "sci-fi, cultural dynamic shifts, and bad experiences with men." With that in mind, lead-off cut "Dana Katherine Scully" is an X-Files reference, "The Internet" targets online trolls, and mansplaining is covered on "Men Explain Things to Me."

Lost Time's first single is "I Hate the Weekend," which you'll find streaming down below. There, you'll also find Lost Time's full tracklisting, while the cat clock-loaded cover art can be found up above.

Tacocat also have a good chunk of dates coming up in the U.S. and across Europe. The itinerary can be found here.

Lost Time:

1. Dana Katherine Scully
2. FDP
3. I Love Seattle
4. I Hate the Weekend [mp3]
5. You Can't Fire Me, I Quit
6. The Internet
7. Plan A, Plan B
8. Talk
9. Men Explain Things To Me
10. Horse Grrls
11. Night Swimming
12. Leisure Bees