Samantha Savage Smith Details 'Fine Lines' LP, Shares New Video

Samantha Savage Smith Details 'Fine Lines' LP, Shares New Video
Calgary-based singer-songwriter Samantha Savage Smith has been talking about her upcoming sophomore record for over a year now, but things have finally firmed up.

In addition to booking a Western Canadian tour that kicks off next week, Smith has announced that her new record will be arriving in the new year. Titled Fine Lines, the album is set for release on January 27 through Winnipeg label Pipe & Hat.

Smith returned to Calgary's Arch Audio Studio to record the new 10-song collection, which sees the songwriter delve into "more complex arrangements," according to a press release. Meanwhile, a shift in lyric-writing sees her depart from the "very personal viewpoint" of her debut Tough Cookie.

She's also unveiled some accompanying visuals to the previously heard single "Kids in the Basement."

The video tells the love story of a farm girl and city boy and was shot in the picturesque countryside of Champagne, France. The official description sums it up, saying: "They spend their days roaming around on his motorcycle, taking Polaroid photographs, hanging out in abandoned churches, wandering through a forest and kissing by the pond."

It's a gorgeous clip that goes well with the sugary-sweet folk-pop tune, and you can scroll past the tracklisting for Fine Lines to watch it below, where you'll also find an early version of the title track.

Fine Lines:

1. It's A Burn
2. 'Til We Are Found
3. Higher Than Above
4. Fine Lines
5. It Makes No Difference
6. Not Mine To Give
7. Kids In The Basement
8. Barely Lit
9. Habit Forming
10. Skyline

Tour dates:

11/13 Victoria, BC - Copper Owl
11/14 Vancouver, BC - The Matador
11/15 Kamloops, BC - The Art We Are
11/19 Edmonton, AB - Wunderbar
11/20 Regina, SK - The German Club
11/21 Winnipeg, MB - Le Garage
11/22 Saskatoon, SK - Amigos Cantina