​Maylee Todd Performs 'Acts of Love' on New LP, Shares "Downtown" Video

​Maylee Todd Performs 'Acts of Love' on New LP, Shares 'Downtown' Video
Multi-disciplinary Toronto artist Maylee Todd has revealed plans for a new album titled Acts of Love. It's due out on November 3 via Do Right! Music.
The LP marks the follow-up to 2013's Escapology, and it hears the musician narrowing in on a comparatively stripped down, synth-based sound — though there's no shortage of poppy hooks throughout the self-produced 17-song set.
In addition to stepping into the producer role this time around, Todd also gets full writing, arranging and performing credits on the album, which was recorded primarily at her home studio.
"This record is a bedroom record," she said in a statement. "I spent the winter learning software, so creating can be limitless."
Todd also explained that the new batch of songs goes beyond the realm of music, serving as mantras inspired by "science fiction, human psychology and unconventional thinking."

Gender bias, addiction, solitude, forgiveness, polyamory and virtual reality are just a few of the themes and topics that the songs touch on.
See the full tracklisting for Acts of Love below, and scroll past that to watch the video for the latest single off the forthcoming record, "Downtown."

The album is available for pre-order here.
Acts of Love:
1. Afanyala
2. Virtual Life
3. From This Moment
4. Eye To Eye
5. Disco Dicks 5000
6. Downtown 03:59 
7. Arbys Combo 1
8. Lonely 03:26        
9. Poetry Of Intuition 03:35           
10. Secret Teacher
11. One Of These Days
12. Part Time Lover
13. 110011
14. Goat Wut U Need
15. Homegurl
16. That's All I'll Do
17. I Got My Life